Getting lost in Anchorage

I’m proud to report that I’ve added another city to the long list of cities where I’ve gotten lost. And yeah, I know, there’s no excuse for getting lost in Anchorage; the downtown streets are numbered and the city is tamely arranged in a sensible grid, but, remember, I am very good at getting lost. Today was really about getting my bearings (and maybe recovering from my sleep-deprived fog), and that was challenging for an already geographically impaired person like myself. But luckily the tiny yellow car I rented (a Chevy Aveo, for all you lugnuts out there–like my bro, Stan) is incredibly easy to turn around, back up, and redirect, which I did numerous times today as I explored downtown Anchorage and started venturing beyond the city. By the way, everybody has a comment about the car. It’s quite a spectacle. (So much for not looking like a tourist.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting lost in Anchorage

  1. adee says:

    Woot, woot! Jenny’s in Alaska! That’s so cool. Picture me jealous. 🙂

  2. Jathan says:

    I knew I was your brother from another mother! My claim to fame is that I can get lost no matter where I am. I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only one who is geographically challenged. Hopefully your new iPod Touch has GPS!

Leave a Reply

