These mountains are definitely not THE mountain (maybe)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mt. McKinley/Denali is an elusive behemoth. You can even buy stickers and T-shirts and patches that say “30 percent club” if you want to boast that you are included in the lucky 30 percent of people who actually see the mountain. Nevertheless, I have (supposedly) been photographing this mountain every time I am within reasonable visual range of its general whereabouts. As far as the 30 percent rule goes, I would venture that–given the fact that I am severely directionally disabled–I am probably pointed in the right direction of the actual mountain only about 30 percent of the time. This severely complicates my mathematical chances of getting an actual photo of North America’s tallest peak. And for all I know, I might have accidentally photographed Denali, and don’t even know it. But I think these fake Denalis are pretty even if they aren’t the real thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to These mountains are definitely not THE mountain (maybe)

  1. Wanda Irish says:

    These photos are fantastic! It is just stunningly beautiful there. Love being on the journey w/you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mims says:

    W-O-W.

  3. Julie says:

    Hey sister! Great pictures. We are all so proud of you for taking this big adventure. Love, Julie

  4. Jathan says:

    I love these pictures you’re snapping of the “open road.” For some reason they whisper, “Verge.” ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

