Denali: Favorite birds

Mew gulls strike me as the ultimate opportunists, and they were always around people in the park, hoping for handouts. I saw them walking along the side of the road, alighting on people’s cars, and popping up along river beds and walkways. I admit I was totally amused by them, particularly the one that sat on my car while I was scanning for caribou on an overlook above the Savage River. He was so curious, and he had no social boundaries. I never fed him, but he hung around me for hours, just hoping.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Denali: Favorite birds

  1. Jathan says:

    I love the photo of this bird when he has his head cocked, as if to say, “Are you gonna feed me or what?”

  2. Wanda Irish says:

    LOL…these pics are great! Love the one w/his head cocked to the side..too funny!

Leave a Reply

